Yesterday’s Blog: Return of the Ramble.

So i’m just going to quickly make my excuse for why I did not blog last night. My WiFi was down all of last night, for some random reason. It never randomly stops working. But I guess it’s my own fault for leaving it up until 23:30. Oops. Anyways, i’ll be posting twice, so we’re all up to date! On wards!

Since the last past couple of weeks, I’ve been trying to teach myself how to swim. I have never had lessons, but i’m a sixteen year-old boy, and I want to be able to swim. Today I went for the second time and here’s it going so far; I can now swim 3 widths, up from 1 width. However, it’s only on my front, and the only thing stopping me doing more is not I run out of breath, is just when I swim over time I sometimes get bits of water up my nose, in my mouth when I go to breath, to the point when I choke. (Fail) Now clearly, I just need to practice more until I’m not doing it anymore. But it’s a lot to think about. Open mouth, close mouth, open mouth, close mouth, keep legs straight, consistently kick, keep arms straight, right stroke, left stroke. So on, so fourth. It’s very new to me. But I’m greatly enjoying it, it feels good making progress on my own, without anyone else to tell me to keep going, to encourage me or notice i’m making progress. It’s 100% my own thing. Obviously from this, it’s going to take me a lot longer, and i’m most likely going to be doing a lot wrong for a while. But it’s the point of what I aim to do. To teach myself to swim. 

For the first time I noticed this; I could not do any other ‘swim’ apart from front crawl. I could not tread water, or float. But now I can tread water for at least half a minute, but I feel when I try and tread water, I rush it, panic. Also, I just sink, but now I can float for a bit also 🙂 I did it on my belly once, was fun. 

I’m not sure when I’m going to swim next, but hopefully it’s soon. But it’s nice, I’m improving, which is good. Yay!

Thanks for reading, until next time. 

 

Leave a Reply

Miss Enn gigi

Lifestyle Blogger. Chemistry PhD Student at York. Medicinal Chem & Neuro Grad. Science Editor.

Samdroxpie

Thoughts from an analytical mind

Why? Because Science.

Combating Stupidity Since 2012

A Motivated Mind

Motivate, Educate, Inspire

Easy Tips for Business Writers

Make a good impression!

